How’s that historical novel going?

Hahaha, I am losing my mind, I am so frustrated with my progress. It is pretty slow going when you have to stop every three sentences to check on a fact. On the plus side, I love history? I’m reading a lot? Maybe I’ll get better at plotting?

I also find that I’m having pretty good ideas for things to write that are not this novel (mostly for novels that are not set in history), as my brain obviously works best when it is trying to find ways to procrastinate. I feel like my editing of old short stories is going super-well what with all these new ideas and this strong will to not be working on the novel, so there’s that. 

 

Leave a Reply

