A little bit of Charleston.

Recently I spend a really wonderful weekend in Charleston. I didn't take any pictures (AGAIN) because I was too busy relaxing my face off and eating everything. Anyway, can I just tell you? I had a roast duck club at Bull St. Gourmet that changed my life and this steak at Husk that makes me want to cry from joy even now and pimento cheese grits at SNOB that were basically just the ne plus ultra of cheese grits.

And it was SO pretty.

Charleston is a perfect weekend trip that everyone should take. When I got home on Sunday, I refused to fall asleep until way late, just so I could hold on to that perfect-weekend feeling a little longer. Go there if you get the chance!

Leave a Reply

